Game rules

General
In the Topscorers app, users 1) compete against each other in a league by putting together the most competitive ice hockey team possible from current National League professionals with a set budget. In each league, each hockey player exists only once. Before a game day, each user puts together his team from the players available to him. The sum of the points collected in real time for each player results in the total number of points for his team per game day. The user who collects the most points over the whole season becomes the champion of his league.

Create a league
Create your own league and invite your friends against whom you want to play the season. A maximum of 8 users can play in one league.

Multiple leagues
In the free version you can play in a maximum of 3 leagues at the same time. With the Topscorers season subscription you can build your teams in 6 leagues at the same time.

Game mode
At the beginning of your Topscorers season you will be assigned a 20-player team worth CHF 3 million. The line-up is automatically generated from these 20 players and can be customized. In addition, you will receive a budget of CHF 1 million to make transfers. On the transfer market you can buy new players or sell players from your squad. But be careful, you must not have a negative balance before the start of the game, otherwise you will not score any points in the whole round.

Mode Qualification vs. Playoffs
In the qualification (Regular Season) you always play with three blocks (15 players + 1 goalkeeper). Every game day on which a game takes place counts, no matter if it is only one game or a complete round. During the playoffs only 1 block can be set up, at the same time the transfer market remains closed. You can no longer sell the players of your team that you own on the last game day. At the beginning of the first game of the playoffs, your current account balance must not be in the negative, otherwise you will not receive points for the entire playoffs.

Points distribution
Before a game day every user lines up a team from his squad, which should collect points for him. If the lined up players also play in reality, all relevant game actions, from the assist to the blocked shot to the goalie save, are analyzed and converted into points. For every point your lined up players receive on a game day, you will get CHF 50 credited to your account. The final distribution of points always takes place at the end of a game day (approx. 5h after the end of the game). Any later corrections will not be taken into account.

Live points
The game principle of Topscorers is based on real events in the National League. On every National League game day you get points for the game actions of your lined up hockey players. These refer to the statistically recorded (live) performance data of the National League.

+100 Goal (Goalkeeper)
+70 Goal (Defenceman)
+60 Goal (Forward)
+55 Assist (Goalkeeper)
+50 Assist (Defenceman)
+40 Assist (Forward)
+40 Shutout (Goalkeeper)
+20 Goal – Shorthanded
+20 Hattrick
+15 Game Won
+15 Penalty Winning Goal
+15 Game Winning Goal
+10 Shot Blocked
+10 Assist Shorthanded
+10 Goal Powerplay
+10 Shootout Won
+10 Zero Against
+5 Line-Up
+5 Shot On Goal
+5 Goal Penalty
+5 Goal Team
+5 Assist Powerplay
+5 Plus/Minus
+3 Save
+2 Face-Off Won
+1 Time Bonus (Goalie)
+1 Time On Ice
-2 Face-Off Lost
-5 Shot – Missed
-5 Shot – Goalpost
-5 Penalty – Missed
-5 Goal Against Team
-5 Plus/Minus
-10 Penalty – 2 Minutes
-10 Shootout Lost
-15 Goal Against
-15 Game Lost
-35 Foul Penalty Shot
-50 Penalty – 10 Minutes
-50 Game Misconduct penalty
-75 Penalty – 5 Minutes
-125 Match Penalty

Team line-up
Your squad can have a maximum of 26 players. You must also field 1 goalie, 6 defensemen and 9 forwards. You can only use 4 import players, who claim a foreigner license in reality, on a matchday. You should always have 16 players, because for each unoccupied position you will be deducted 50 points.

Puck drop time
The official puck drop time of a match is valid. Once the game has started, you cannot adjust your lineup. Every match day counts and is important for your overall ranking.

Account balance
At the official start of a matchday (start of the first game) your current account balance must not be in the minus, otherwise you will not receive any points for this matchday. Also, your lineup must be complete at the start of the game. For each position that is unoccupied at the start of the match day, 50 points will be deducted. Your account balance may not be more than 33% of your team's value in the negative between matchdays.

Transfer market
On the transfer market you can buy new players or sell players from your squad. There will always be 10 National League players, who are not yet in a team of your competitors, available on the transfer market with the current market value (may vary). The players on the transfer market vary daily.

If several users bid on the same player, the user with the highest bid will get the player. Bids that are below the market value of the player will be rejected by the transfer market. Bids are placed face down. You cannot see if and how high other users bid on a player.

Each auction of a player has a fixed expiration time. You can find this time under the player's picture. When the time runs out, the player will be auctioned off to the highest bidder in the league. If no user bids for the player, he will stay on the transfer market.

If you put one of your players on the transfer market, you will automatically receive an offer from the transfer market. Of course, your competitors can also make you an offer. You choose which offer you want to accept. On the transfer market, you will see not only the players offered by the transfer market, but also players that your competitors have placed on the transfer market.

Who wins?
At the end of the season the user with the most points within the league wins.

Live data
All statistics and results of the Topscorers app are based on the National League data with all official National League players and teams of the current season. For the calculation of the points 42 statistical values of the National League are used, which are collected live during the games. The data is provided by the National League AG.

1) For better readability, only the masculine form is used. They refers to persons of both genders.

Spielregeln

Allgemein
In der Topscorers-App treten User 1) in einer Liga gegeneinander an, indem sie mit einem gesetzten Budget ein möglichst kompetitives Eishockeyteam aus den aktuellen National-League-Profis zusammenstellen. In jeder Liga gibt es dabei jeden Eishockeyspieler nur ein einziges Mal. Vor einem Spieltag stellt jeder User sein Team aus den ihm zur Verfügung stehenden Spielern zusammen. Die Summe der in Echtzeit gesammelten Punkte jedes Spielers ergibt die Totalpunktzahl seines Teams pro Spieltag. Der User, welcher über die ganze Saison am meisten Punkte sammelt, wird Meister in seiner Liga.

Liga gründen
Gründe eine eigene Liga und lade deine Freunde ein, gegen welche du die Saison spielen möchtest. In einer Liga können maximal 8 User spielen.

Mehrere Ligen
In der kostenlosen Version kannst du in maximal 3 Ligen gleichzeitig spielen. Mit dem Topscorers-Saisonabo kannst du in gleichzeitig 6 Ligen deine Teams zusammenstellen.

Spielmodus
Zu Beginn deiner Topscorers-Saison bekommst du ein 20-köpfiges Team im Wert von CHF 3 Mio. zugelost. Die Aufstellung wird aus diesen 20 Spielern automatisch generiert und kann individuell angepasst werden. Zusätzlich erhältst du CHF 1 Mio. Budget, um Transfers zu tätigen. Auf dem Transfermarkt kannst du neue Spieler kaufen oder Spieler aus deinem Kader verkaufen. Aber Achtung: Du darfst vor Spielbeginn nicht einen negativen Kontostand aufweisen, andernfalls gibt es in der kompletten Runde keine Punkte.

Modus Qualifikation vs. Playoffs
In der Qualifikation (Regular Season) wird immer mit drei Blöcken (15 Feldspieler + 1 Torhüter) gespielt. Dabei zählt jeder Spieltag, an welchem ein Spiel stattfindet, egal ob nur ein Spiel stattfindet oder eine komplette Runde ausgetragen wird. Während den Playoffs kann nur noch 1 Block aufgestellt werden, gleichzeitig bleibt der Transfermarkt geschlossen. Du musst mit den Spieler deines Teams, die du am letzten Spieltag der Qualifikation besitzt die Playoffs bestreiten bzw. du  kannst danach keine neuen Spieler transferieren.

Punkteverteilung
Vor einem Spieltag stellt jeder User ein Team aus seinem Kader auf, welches für ihn Punkte sammeln soll. Spielen die aufgestellten Spieler auch in der Realität, werden alle relevanten Spielaktionen – vom Assist über den geblockten Schuss bis hin zum Goalie-Save, analysiert und in Punkte umgewandelt. Für jeden Punkt, den deine aufgestellten Spieler an einem Spieltag erhalten, bekommst du CHF 50 deinem Konto gutgeschrieben. Die definitive Punkteverteilung findet immer am Ende eines Spieltages statt (ca. 5 Stunden nach Spielende). Allfällig spätere Korrekturen werden nicht berücksichtigt.

Live-Punkte
Das Spielprinzip von Topscorers basiert auf den realen Ereignissen in der National League. An jedem National-League-Spieltag bekommst du Punkte für die Spielaktionen deiner aufgestellten Eishockeyspieler. Diese beziehen sich auf die statistisch erfassten (Live-)Leistungsdaten der National League.

+100 Tor (Goalie)
+70 Tor (Verteidiger)
+60 Tor (Stürmer)
+55 Assist (Goalie)
+50 Assist (Verteidiger)
+40 Assist (Stürmer)
+40 Shutout (Goalie)
+20 Tor in Unterzahl (Shorthander)
+20 Hattrick
+15 Spiel gewonnen
+15 Entscheidender Penalty
+15 Game Winning Goal
+10 Schuss geblockt
+10 Assist in Unterzahl
+10 Tor in Überzahl (Powerplay)
+10 Penaltyschiessen gewonnen
+10 Zu null gespielt
+5 Im Line-Up
+5 Schuss aufs Tor
+5 Tor durch Penalty
+5 Teamtor
+5 Assist in Überzahl (Powerplay)
+5 Plus/Minus-Bilanz
+3 Save (Goalie)
+2 Bully gewonnen
+1 Minutenbonus (Goalie)
+1 Time On Ice
-2 Bully verloren
-5 Schuss neben das Tor
-5 Schuss an Torumrandung
-5 Penalty verschossen
-5 Teamgegentor
-5 Plus/Minus-Bilanz
-10 2-Minuten-Strafe
-10 Penaltyschiessen verloren
-15 Tor kassiert (Goalie)
-15 Spiel verloren
-35 Penaltyschuss verschuldet
-50 10-Minuten-Strafe
-50 Spieldauer- Disziplinarstrafe
-75 5-Minuten-Strafe
-125 Matchstrafe

Teamaufstellung
Dein Kader kann über maximal 26 Spieler verfügen. Zudem musst du 1 Goalie, 6 Verteidiger und 9 Stürmer aufstellen. Du kannst nur 4 Import-Spieler an einem Spieltag einsetzen. Du solltest immer 16 Spieler aufgestellt haben, denn für jede unbesetzte Position werden dir 50 Punkte abgezogen.

Anspielzeit
Es gilt die offizielle Anspielzeit eines Spiels. Nach dem Spielstart kannst du deine Aufstellung nicht mehr anpassen. Jeder Spieltag zählt und ist für deine Gesamtwertung wichtig.

Kontostand
Zum offiziellen Beginn eines Spieltags (Spielbeginn des ersten Spiels) darf dein aktueller Kontostand nicht im Minus sein, sonst erhältst du keine Punkte für diesen Spieltag. Ebenfalls muss deine Aufstellung beim Spielstart komplett sein. Für jede Position, welche zum Beginn des Spieltags unbesetzt ist, werden dir 50 Punkte abgezogen. Dein Kontostand darf zwischen den Spieltagen maximal 33% deines Teamwerts im Minus sein.

Transfermarkt
Auf dem Transfermarkt kannst du neue Spieler kaufen oder Spieler aus deinem Kader verkaufen. Es werden immer 10 National-League-Spieler, welche noch nicht in einem Team deiner Mitbewerber sind, auf dem Transfermarkt mit dem aktuellen Marktwert (kann variieren) verfügbar sein. Die Spieler auf dem Transfermarkt variieren täglich.

Bieten mehrere User auf den gleichen Spieler, erhält der User mit dem höchsten Gebot den Spieler. Gebote, die unter dem aktuellen Marktwert des Spielers sind, lehnt der Transfermarkt ab. Gebote werden verdeckt abgegeben. Du siehst nicht, ob und wie hoch weitere User auf einen Spieler bieten.

Jede Auktion eines Spielers hat eine fixe Ablaufzeit. Diese findest du unter dem Spielerbild. Läuft die Zeit ab, wechselt der Spieler zum Höchstbietenden innerhalb der Liga. Bietet kein User auf den Spieler, so bleibt dieser auf dem Transfermarkt.

Setzt du einen deiner Spieler auf den Transfermarkt, erhältst du automatisch ein Angebot vom Transfermarkt. Natürlich können dir auch deine Mitbewerber ein Angebot unterbreiten. Du wählst selbst, welches Angebot du annehmen willst. Auf dem Transfermarkt siehst du somit neben den vom Transfermarkt angebotenen Spielern auch Spieler, die von deinen Mitbewerbern auf den Transfermarkt gesetzt wurden.

Wer gewinnt?
Am Ende der Saison gewinnt der User mit den meisten Punkten.

Live-Daten
Alle Statistiken und Ergebnisse der Topscorers App basieren auf den Daten der National League mit allen offiziellen National-League-Spielern und Teams der aktuellen Saison. Für die Berechnung der Punkte werden 42 statistische Werte der National League verwendet, die während den Spielen live gesammelt werden. Die Daten liefert die National League AG.

1) Aus Gründen der besseren Lesbarkeit wird ausschliesslich die männliche Form verwendet. Sie bezieht sich auf Personen jederlei Geschlechts.